Custom Redirection

The Custom Redirection module allows you to specify where your users are redirected upon successful log in/log out. Redirection can be assigned per user role. Each user role is listed as a sub-tab when viewing the Redirection tab of the Theme My Login settings page. If you do not see the Redirection tab while viewing the Theme My Login settings page, see Managing Modules to enable the module.

The following settings apply to each user role. For the sake of less redundancy, they will only be listed once.

Log In

Default
Check this option to send the user to their WordPress Dashboard/Profile.
Referer
Check this option to send the user back to the page they were visiting before logging in.
[Custom]
Check this option to send the user to a custom location, specified by the text field.

Log Out

Default
Check this option to send the user to the log in page, displaying a message that they have successfully logged out.
Referer
Check this option to send the user back to the page they were visiting before logging out. Note: If the previous page being visited was an admin page, this can have unexpected results.
[Custom]
Check this option to send the user to a custom location, specified by the text field.